1. Rustie Premiers ‘Attak’ (Featuring Danny Brown)


    Glaswegian producer Rustie has premiered ‘Attak’, the second song from his second record Green Language. The track features Detroit rapper Danny Brown. Listen to the track below.

    ‘Attack’ was dubbed the “hottest record in the world” and was premiered by Huw Stevens (who was sitting in for Zane Lowe) on Radio 1. On the show Rustie promised that Green Language will contain “a lot more wierder…

    View On WordPress


  2. Chance The Rapper @ The Forum


    One must commend Chance The Rapper. The young Chicagoan emcee has very much trodden his own path thus far in a career which appears destined for nothing short of superstardom. The fact that an unsigned rapper who has only two mixtapes to his name can already count Justin Bieber, Skrillex and James Blake as collaborators speaks volumes about the power of the Internet but also of Chance’s exciting…

    View On WordPress


  3. Bloc Party’s Kele Announces New Album ‘Trick’

    Bloc Party’s Kele Announces New Album


    Bloc Party frontman Kele has announced details of his second solo LP, Trick.

    The album follows his 2010 solo debut, The Boxer, and is due out on October 13th on Lilac Records.

    01. First Impressions
    02. Coasting
    03. Doubt
    04. Closer
    05. Like We Used To
    06. Humour Me
    07. Year Zero
    08. My Hotel Room
    09. Silver and Gold
    10. Stay the Night

    Bloc Party are currently on hiatus following 2012′s Four,…

    View On WordPress


  4. Pretend To Be Cool With Audio Addict’s Summer Playlist! (Part 2)

    Photo Credit: Hannah Caffrey

    Photo Credit: Hannah Caffrey

    It’s time for Part 2 of our Summer Playlist! As promised, it features cigarettes, a French house banger and water park-based raps, all essential elements of having a cooler summer than any of your Instagram friends.

    Flume – Change ft How To Dress Well
    Everyone and their dog (I wish) was at Flume’s Coachella set this year. How To Dress Well aka Tom Krell is probably…

    View On WordPress


  5. SBTRKT Announces Details of Second Album ‘Wonder Where We Land’


    SBTRKT has announced details of his second album, the follow up to his self-titled debut.

    The album is titled ‘Wonder Where We Land’ and includes guest appearances from Vampire Weekend’s Ezra Koenig. Sampha, Jessie Ware A$AP Ferg and Koreless. Find the tracklisting below.

    1. Day 1
    2. Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
    3. Lantern
    4. Higher (feat. Raury)
    5. Day 5
    6. Look Away (feat. Caroline…

    View On WordPress


  6. Warehouse Project Announces Initial Line-up


    Manchester’s Warehouse Project has announced a series of events across 12-weeks, starting on September 27th with sets from Seth Troxler, Carl Craig and Tales of Us.

    The event, which returns to it’s 2007-2011 home at Store Street, will also see Duke Dumont playing and hosting a night on October 4th, which includes Rob Da Bank, Blonde and Jax Jones. October 17th will see DJ sets from Sub Focus and…

    View On WordPress


  7. Slowdive Announce Further UK Reunion Dates


    Following their set at Latitude Festival last weekend (July 18th), Slowdive have announced further reunion shows.

    The reformed band will be playing London’s The Forum on the 19th and 20th December. Ticket are on general sale now.

    The band began their reunion by playing a surprise set at London’s Hoxton Square & Kitchen, the band have since played shows at Primavera Sound Festival, Pitchfork…

    View On WordPress


  8. LIGHTS Announces New Album ‘Little Machines’ + Streams ‘Up We Go’

    LIGHTS Announces New Album ‘Little Machines’ + Streams ‘Up We Go’

    LIGHTS has announced details of her forthcoming third studio album, entitled Little Machines.

    The album is preceded by the track ‘Up We Go’ – available to stream above – which sees the electronic synth sensation spruce up her familiarly fuzzy sound with a welcome helping of chirpy indie pop guitar melodies.

    The album marks the first…

    View On WordPress


  9. Banks Announces New Single ‘Beggin For Thread’ Alongside UK Dates

    banks-singer-750x400 Banks has announced a new single, ‘Beggin For Thread’, from her upcoming  debut album Goddess. The track available from iTunes now.

    She has also announced UK dates for November, which will see her visiting The Institute in Birmingham (17th),  O2 ABC in Glasgow (19th),  O2 Academy Brixton in London (23rd) and The Ritz in Manchester (25th). Ticket will go on general sale on Friday (25th July)


    View On WordPress


  10. Baby Godzilla To Release ‘The Great Hardcore Swindle’ Via Ambush Reality

    Baby Godzilla To Release ‘The Great Hardcore Swindle’ Via Ambush Reality

    Rising hardcore quartet Baby Godzilla have announced details of their new single ‘The Great Hardcore Swindle’.

    Recorded in the beginning of 2014 with producer Matt Peel (Pulled Apart By Horses/Eagulls), the track marks the first time a band besides Enter Shikari themselves have released music via their independent label Ambush…

    View On WordPress